Chatham Parish Council

The Parish Council has eleven members (listed below). Meetings take place on the second Tuesday of the month, 7.30 p.m. at the Village Hall, Memorial Playing Field, Station Road, Chartham CT4 7HX.

Planning Applications on the Agenda can be viewed between 7-7.30pm.

Members of the public are invited to attend but are unable to speak unless invited.

The Annual Parish Assembly is usually held in May.

Elections for Parish Councillors take place every four years. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected annually in May from serving Councillors.

The Council owns and maintains the Cemetery grounds, The Chapel and the Cemetery Lodge on the Ashford Road, Chartham.

The recently refurbished village hall is also owned and maintained by the Parish Council. Events are managed by the Village Hall Management Committee with whom bookings can also be made. For further information go to

Also employed by the Council are a full-time Clerk to the Council and a part time cleaner who is employed to look after the toilets on the Memorial Playing Field.

A bottle bank has been installed in Parish Road.

Cllr. Mrs. Rosemary Doyle, 16 Richdore Road, Waltham, Nr Canterbury CT4 5SJ Tel. 01227 700296 - is one of two local ward City Councillors.

Cllr. M. Patterson, Ashfield Farm, Waddenhall, Petham, Nr. Canterbury, Kent. CT4 5PX Tel. 01227 700624 - is one of two local ward City Councillors

Cllr. John Simmonds, 43 Downs Ave, Whitstable, Kent. CT5 1EE local Kent County Councillor.



Free Download

Parish Council Welcome Pack

Local Business Links



All information supplied within this website is for information and advice only. Chartham Parish Council members nor their staff neither make or infer any recommendations as to the persons, societies, organisations or businesses mentioned within the Website.


Website Development & Maintenance By Michael Levett 

Reliable UK Hosting by Heart